28.11 – 3.01

Lucien Petit (ACLB)

C14-Paris Contemporary Ceramics Fair

Eukéni Callejo, Cyril Chartier-Poyet, Charlotte Coquen, Christine Coste, Patrick Crulis, Nicolas Fédorenko, Annie Fourmanoir, Myung-Joo Kim (sous réserve), Alice Lothon, Thibaut Renoulet

The Contemporary Ceramics Centre of La Borne is pleased to host the association C14-PARIS, and is inviting it to present some of the artists who have stood out with by the quality and originality of their creative approach at the Salon C14-Paris over the last few years. The C14-PARIS salon presents sculptural ceramics in its broadest sense, from large-scale to mixed-media installations, and defines itself as a contemporary art salon. Ceramics, with their structural complexities (porcelain, earthenware, stoneware, unfired clay, slip, glazed or painted with acrylic, very diverse firing methods, etc.), offer a wide range of visual possibilities. Some of the artists exhibited here have been awarded prizes, others have not, but all of them embody a strong and promising approach, which defines in a captivating way the future of this material art. No one manages to pinpoint this art form because it transcends the divisions of art, and because it simultaneously addresses the intimate, the reconstruction of the self and the universal. C14-PARIS association is intentionally intergenerational and has increasingly broad geographical horizons. Here, it presents what is demanding and daringly complex and multifaceted contemporary art.

Permanent artistic exhibition

This exhibition has been designed by the members of the Ceramic Association of La Borne (ACLB) to reflect the programming of the temporary exhibitions. All year round, you can discover the variety of the traditional or the contemporary, the sculptural or the utilitarian artistic activities of the members of the ACLB.

The Artists:

Céline ALFROID-NICOLAS, Éric ASTOUL, Jean-Luc BELLEVILLE, Françoise BLAIN, Laurence BLASCO MAURIAUCOURT, Jeltje BORNMAN, Patricia CALAS-DUFOUR , Fabienne CLAESEN, Dominique COENEN, Isabelle CŒUR, Nicole CRESTOU, Suzanne DAIGELER, DALLOUN , Stéphane DAMPIERRE , Bernard DAVID, Corinne DECOUX, Ophélie DEERELY, Rachid DJABELA, Claude GAGET, Agnès GALVAO, Dominique GARET, Laurent GAUTIER, Geneviève GAY, Pep GOMEZ, Frans GREGOOR, Catherine GRIFFATON, Jean GUILLAUME, Claudie GUILLAUME -CHARNAUX, Viola HERING, Roz HERRIN, Svein HJORTH-JENSEN, Jean JACQUINOT, Pierre JAGGI, Anne-Marie KELECOM, LABBRIGITTE, Daniel LACROIX, Jacques LAROUSSINIE, Dominique LEGROS, Christine LIMOSINO-FAVRETO, Claire LINARD, Guillaume M0REAU, Machiko HAGIWARA, François MARECHAL, Joel MAROT, Elisabeth MEUNIER, Maya MICENMACHER-ROUSSEAU, Francine MICHEL, Isabelle Marylène MILLERIOUX, Isabelle PAMMACHIUS, Nadia PASQUER, Christine PEDLEY, Lucien PETIT, Jean-Luc PINCON, Charlotte POULSEN, Françoise QUINEY, Michèle RAYMOND, Anne REVERDY, Sylvie RIGAL, ROCHINA Alicia, Lulu ROZAY, Hervé ROUSSEAU, Nicolas ROUSSEAU, Karina SCHNEIDERS, Georges SYBESMA, Diane TRUTI, Jean-Pol URBAIN, Nirdosh Petra VAN HEESBEEN, Claude VOISIN, David WITHEHEAD, Seungho YANG.

Exhibition from 28 November to 3 January


Open every day except 25 December and 1st January

From 11 am to 6 pm