Courses for Children: 5 days

Working in small groups, children make several small objects and learn a variety of different techniques.
Each of them selects a piece to be fired at the Ceramic Centre and they came and collect it afterwards.

Course Dates 2019:

  • Monday 8 to Friday 12 July
  • Monday 19 to Friday 23 August

Conditions :

  • Monday to Friday
  • From 10.30am to 12.30pm
  • For children from 6 to 15 years old
  • Price 80 € per week (this includes the course, materials and the firing of one piece)
  • Must be booked in advance


Récréa-terre’ Day

A day-long course where children can learn about making ceramics in a friendly atmosphere with our demonstrator. They will shape and decorate an object.

Dates for 2019:

Monday 11 February – Monday 18 February – Friday 12 April – Monday 15 April – Wednesday 17 July – Friday 19 July – Tuesday 23 July – Monday 29 July – Monday 5 August – Tuesday 6 August – Tuesday 13 August – Monday 21 October – Thursday 31 October .

Conditions:

  • From 11am to 4pm
  • For children from 6 to 15 years old
  • Children will bring a packed lunch for midday. The demonstrator will take care of them at lunchtime.
  • Price 55 € per day (this includes the course, materials and the firing of one piece)
  • Must be booked in advance

Please make out your cheques to “Régie Centre céramique”.

NB:

When you take part in a workshop within our studios, if this was indicated as being part of your overall deal the Ceramics Centre will take care of the firing of your pieces. We will of course contact you to let you know the date when you can collect them. They will be kept for you at the reception of the Ceramics Centre.
We will keep the pieces for you for up to one year from the date of firing. After this deadline, the municipality reserves the right to put them into storage or dispose of them.
For further information, please contact us.

Reservations

Bénédicte Chassaigne
02 48 26 96 21
Email