Logo_centre_ceramique_la_borne

> Contacts
> Opening Hours
> Press Space
> Partners
Newsletter >
Machiko
version française english

MACHIKO HAGIWARA

I will only talk about a singular element of the ceramic pieces by Machiko: the relationship that she weaves with nature.
She says: “Humans are just one part of nature and they should live in osmosis with it”.
The works created by Machiko borrows intimately from Japanese primitive and traditional arts. De facto, the nature represented in her art is not just simple decorative motifs as in the West*, they are always associated with a codification of beauty. This spontaneous relationship is testified by the sobriety, simplicity and modesty of the raw materials used, revealing the quest for grace and harmony.
Machiko creates balance in her work based on the two principles found in the aesthetic concept called wabi-sabi, advocating a return to simplicity, peaceful sobriety capable of positively influencing existence, a place where the beauty of imperfect, modest things can be recognized and felt.
Effects created by materials, glazes, cracking, roughness, asymmetry and irregularities in her work express the innocent particularity, the delicate union of technique and art.
A conception born of pure beauty prompted by the combining of man and his environment, reflecting an internal coherence.

Lucien Petit December 2016

*"In the time I take to work on a canvas, I start to love it, a love born from a slow understanding. The pleasure of coming to understand a small blade of grass in a landscape – why despise it ? – a blade of grass is as full of grace as a tree or a mountain. Apart from primitive peoples and the Japanese, almost everyone neglects these divine things."
Joan Miro – 1918

 

Exhibition from 22 July to 29 August 2017
Private Viewing: Saturday 22 July from 6 pm to 9 pm.
Open every day from 11 am to 7 pm.

IMAGES OF THE EXHIBITION


Mentions légales -
© Centre céramique contemporaine La Borne

logo-ccclb

> Contacts
> Horaires
> Espace Presse
> Partenaires
Newsletter >
Machiko
version française english

MACHIKO HAGIWARA

Je ne mentionnerai qu’une seule particularité des céramiques de Machiko : la relation qu'elle tisse avec la nature. 
Elle dit : « L’homme n’est qu’une partie de la nature, celui-ci doit vivre en osmose avec elle ». 
La création de Machiko est intimement empreinte des arts primitifs et traditionnels japonais. De facto, les représentations naturelles dans son art ne sont pas de simples motifs décoratifs, comme nous le faisons en occident*, mais toujours associées à une codification du beau. Ce lien primesautier manifesté par la sobriété, la simplicité et la modestie des matières premières utilisées, dévoile la quête de la grâce et de l'harmonie.
Machiko équilibre son travail sur les deux principes que l’on retrouve dans le concept esthétique de wabi-sabi, prônant le retour à une simplicité, une sobriété paisible pouvant influencer positivement l'existence, où l'on peut reconnaître et ressentir la beauté des choses imparfaites, modestes.
Les effets de matières, glaçures, craquelages, rugosités, asymétries et irrégularités de ses œuvres expriment la singularité ingénue, l'union délicate de la technique et de l’art.
Une conception de la beauté pure mue par l'agrégation de l’homme et de son environnement, reflet d'une cohérence intérieure.


Lucien Petit décembre 2016

 

*"Avec le temps que je mets à travailler une toile, je commence à l'aimer, un amour né d'une lente compréhension. Joie d'arriver à comprendre dans un paysage un petit brin d'herbe - Pourquoi le mépriser ? - un brun d'herbe est aussi gracieux qu'un arbre ou une montagne. A part les primitifs et les japonais, presque tout le monde néglige ces choses divines." 
Joan Miro – 1918

 

Exposition du 22 juillet au 29 août 2017
Vernissage le samedi 22 juillet de 18h00 à 21h.

Ouverture tous les jours de 11h à 19h.

L'EXPOSITION EN IMAGE


Mentions légales -
© Centre céramique contemporaine La Borne